Our Team

Leadership Team

Our Leadership Team is comprised of an Executive Director, and three Department Directors. Our goal is to ensure that JCBS is always putting families first, communicating effectively with individuals, families, and providers, and also advocating to ensure our individuals are able to live their “good life.”

Executive Director

Melissa Frey has been employed at the Johnson County Board of Services since December 2014.

Email: mfrey@jcmbs.com 

Director of Targeted Case Management

Cooleen Hall has been employed at the Johnson County Board of Services since August 2018.

Email: chall@jcmbs.com

Director of Administrative Services

Amber LeMarr has been employed at the Johnson County Board of Services since December 2017.

Email: alemarr@jcmbs.com

Director of Community Resources and Outreach

Liz Hargrave has been employed at the Johnson County Board of Services since July 2018.

Email: ehargrave@jcmbs.com

 

Targeted Case Management Leads

Our case management department is managed by two Leads. Their goal is to assist their teams to ensure that the individuals we serve are provided quality case management. 

Targeted Case Management Lead
Erica Wilson has been employed at the Johnson County Board of Services since November 2020.

Email: ewilson@jcmbs.com 

Targeted Case Management Lead
Shelly Taylor has been employed at the Johnson County Board of Services since August 2017. Email: staylor@jcmbs.com

Targeted Case Managers

The mission of the Targeted Case Managers is to Support People with developmental disabilities through Advocacy, Resources, and Kindness (SPARK). They help ensure that our individuals are able to live their, “good life.”

Targeted Case Manager

Matt Mullins has been employed with the Johnson County Board of Services since May 2019. 

Email: mmullins@jcmbs.com

 

Targeted Case Manager

Katie Haynes has been employed with the Johnson County Board of Services since June 2019.

Email: khaynes@jcmbs.com

 

Targeted Case Manager

Kayla Mitter has been employed with the Johnson County Board of Services since July 2022.

kmitter@jcmbs.com

Targeted Case Manager

Chuck Samson has been employed with the Johnson County Board of Services since May 2022. 

Email: csamson@jcmbs.com

Targeted Case Manager

Kaitlyn Garza-Gonzalez has been employed with the Johnson County Board of Services since January 2022.

Email: kgarza-gonzalez@jcmbs.com

 

 

Targeted Case Manager

David LeMarr has been employed with the Johnson County Board of Services since January 2022. 

Email: dlemarr@jcmbs.com

 

Our office support staff consists of one full-time Office Support Professional and a part-time Office Administrative Specialist. Together they help our office run efficiently. The day to day duties at Johnson County Board of Services is just important as our Targeted Case Management Services.

Skyler Test has been employed with the Johnson County Board of Services since May 2016.
Aimee Fisher has been employed with the Johnson County Board of Services since July 2016.

Naomi Aviles has been employed with the Johnson County Board of Services since June 2021, as our Community Resource Specialist. Naomi is the case manager for our Family Navigation and Informational Specialist programs. She also assists the Director of Community Resources and Outreach with outreach activities, building community partnerships, and planning/implementing JCBS events.

Skip to content