SB40 Tax Levy

SB40 Tax Levy 

The 75th Missouri General Assembly approved legislation to support individuals with developmental disabilities. In 1969, Senate Bill 40 authorized any county in Missouri to levy up to $.20 per $100 in the valuation of property tax to support the legislation. In 1978,  the Johnson County Commission appointed the first directors to the Johnson County Board of Directors to “establish, improve, and/or maintain a sheltered workshop, and/or residence facility, and/or related services for developmentally disabled or handicapped persons.”

Annual Reports

To view our SB 40 Expenditures and other financial information please see our annual reports.

2021 Annual Report

2022 Annual Report


Skip to content